As a public adjuster in the State of North Carolina, it is required that you have a North Carolina Public Adjuster Bond before you can receive your State license.
On July 1, 2010, North Carolina adopted the NAIC Public Adjuster Licensing Model Act which requires your $20,000 North Carolina Public Adjuster Surety Bond for licensure. In addition to this bond, you must be at least 18 years of age; have good moral character; and meet 24 hours of continuing education. For all other requirements of licensure, please visit the North Carolina Department of Insurance website.
A Surety Bond protects the party requesting the Bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial decisions, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to follow state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. The North Carolina Public Adjuster Surety Bond holds you accountable for your business decisions.
By possessing a North Carolina Public Adjuster Surety Bond, you are telling your Obligee that you can be trusted as a Principal and that you stand behind your business decisions.
Call us at (855) 952-6633 to speak with a Surety Bond Expert
What happens after I apply online for my Surety Bond?
Step #1: A Surety Bond underwriter will immediately review your application, if it has been fully completed.
Step #2: A friendly Surety Bond expert will reach out to you to explain your quote or request additional information.
Step #3: Once you accept your quote and pay any premium due, your Surety Bond will be issued and delivered immediately.